Re-activated LHS Tri-M Music NHS Inducts 32 New Members
Logan High School
Submitted by: Jennifer Olis/Dani Bell

Logan High School Chapter 3083 of the Tri-M Music National Honor Society conducted its first induction ceremony, in over 25 years, on May 1, 2019 in the Logan High School Theatre Lobby. The chapter has been inactive since the early 1990s. Thirty-two new members were chosen for membership in the society, whose purpose is to recognize high school music students who excel in scholarship, leadership, character, and service. The group advisors are choir director, John McClain and assistant band director, Jennifer Olis. Tri-M currently has approximately 50,000 members in more than 1,700 chartered chapters worldwide, The purpose of the Tri-M National Music Honor Society is to inspire music participation, create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, and promote leadership in the music students of secondary schools.

Congratulations to the 2019 inductees!

Lanie Bainter
Allison Bias
Jaelyn Boggess
Rylei Burns
Emily Clary
Megan Danison
Addison Decot
Nicole Eileen Dicken
Austin Drennen
Sophia Gadrim
Becca Gates
Madeline Arizona Hamm
Isabella Ireton
Shaniqua Kamara
Delaney Kelch
Alexis Kilkenny
Micaela Leach
Madi Leach
Logan Leffler
Tessa Luicart
Julia Ly
Caitlyn Myers
Emma Myers
Kaitlynne Peters
Kyla Primmer
Olivia Proctor
Rachel Rayburn
Breauna Saunders
Emily Stout
Jacob Thompson
Katelynn Ward
Maddie Wittman

Images (Click image to view a larger version)

blog comments powered by Disqus