Congratulations, 2018 Salute to Excellence Nominees & Winners!
Submitted by: Dani Bell

Congratulations to our 2018 SALUTE TO EXCELLENCE WINNERS from Staff's Opening Day, otherwise known as Rah Rah Day!

There are many excellent people in our school system, both staff & students whose endeavors need to be recognized and publicized. Each year the Logan-Hocking Local Board of Education accepts nominations for the Salute to Excellence Program, from staff, students or the community for outstanding individuals and programs in our District in ten different categories. The winner of each category received a plaque and their name will be submitted to the Southeast Region of the Ohio School Boards Association for entry into their recognition program.

2018 Salute to Excellence Nominees/Winners

Outstanding Administrator
Trina Barrell
Eli Hacker
Debbie Heath
Dennis Morgan
Becky Osburn
Courtney Spatar
Josh Straus
Winner - Courtney Spatar

Outstanding Faculty Member
Shayna Conzett
Kirsten Herrick
Lori Hoffman
Christy Jones
Jeannine Landis
Audra Luicart
Brenda Lemon
John McClain
Lenny Meyer
Cassi Putman
Renee Slack
Matt Stone
Emily VanHoose
Sarah Ward
Gretchen Weber
Julie Woodburn
Jaclyn Woodby

Winner - Matt Stone

Outstanding Classified Staff Member
Roy Campbell
Gabby Crane
Lisa Flory
Tammy Huntsberger
Keri Kunkler
Cinda Proctor
Judy Rhodes
Carol Sams
Amy Speidel
Winner - Roy Campbell

Outstanding Volunteer
Sybil Barbini
Scott Miller
Angela Pippin
Crystal Woltz
Winner - Scott Miller

Outstanding Student Program
LHS Chamber Singers - John McClain
LHMS Art Department - Roxanna Lehman, Suzanne Oldham, Heather Hacker
LHS Work Study Program - Mike Kindinger
Winner - LHS Work Study Program - Mike Kindinger

Outstanding New Program
LHMS/Family, Career, Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) - Sharon Shaw
Winner - FCCLA - Sharon Shaw

Outstanding Female Student
Ella Ditty
Georgia Fortner
Abagale Johnson
Isabel Nutter
Lauren Pennington
Lia Poling
Olivia Swope
Winner - Olivia Swope

Outstanding Male Student
Bobby Bauers
Owen Bell
Simon Brenneman
Jim Carver
Ashton Mason
Trey Robotyn
Talon Thompson
Izak Wolfe
Winner - Trey Robotyn

Thank you, Logan Daily News, for the wonderful article & photos! Click here for more details:

blog comments powered by Disqus