2017 Chieftain Regional Scholars Chosen
Logan High School
Submitted by: Mrs. Hayden

The 2017 Chieftain Regional Scholars have been selected. Scholars are as follows:
Colton Lonberger, Tristan Myers, Samuel Riggs, Elle Roberts-Reid, Alyicia Young,
and Ruth Zheng.

This year’s Chieftain Scholars will participate in the Southeastern Ohio Regional
Scholars retreat. The event is planned for April 25 & 26 at Camp Akita in Logan,
Ohio. Activities will include initiatives experiences, leadership building, creativity
opportunities, college planning, and more.

The Chieftain Scholar Committee chose the students based on their applications,
recommendations, essays, grades, and class rank.

blog comments powered by Disqus