Logan High School
Submitted by: Courtney Snipes

The Logan High School YPAR team (Youth Participatory Action Research) met for a second time at the Fawcett Center at Ohio State University on November 15th. The YPAR team is made up of five sophomores who meet each month with over one hundred other students from all over the state of Ohio to collaborate and develop a leadership project. Each group of students, through quantitative and qualitative research within their own schools, will choose a topic to be their leadership project for the year. This month's speaker was Gene Smith, the Ohio State Athletic Director. The students found him very motivating.

Logan High School students consist of
Avery Dicken, Mylee Boals, Josephene Carrell, Jackson Stimmel, and Javen Gill.

Images (Click image to view a larger version)