Chief Logan FFA Wins Ohio FFA District 10 Forestry CDE
Logan High School
Submitted by: Courtney Snipes

The Chief Logan FFA won the Ohio FFA District 10 Forestry CDE on Wednesday, September 14, 2022. The contest was held at the New Lexington FFA land lab. Several schools from across district ten competed in forest species and equipment identification, timber cruising, topography map reading, orienteering course, general forestry knowledge written test and a forest products practicum.

Weston Garey led the Chieftains. He was followed by Brenna Schluep, Wyatt Lambert and Ashlynn Downs. Justin Sudlow Jr, Tristan McDaniel, Heidi Wahl, Morgan Bennett, and Jamie Phillips also competed for Logan.

Logan was followed by New Lexington FFA, Meigs FFA, Alexander and Jackson to round out the top five. The Chief Logan FFA will be competing in state competition September 24, 2022 at Hocking College.