LHMS FCCLA Earns State Awards
Logan-Hocking Middle
Submitted by: Mrs. Sharon Shaw
Pictured to the left: Michael Flory, Cooper Johnson, Tayler Anderson, Duncan Michero, Chase Hastings, Evie Hacker, Emma Williams, Ava Smith, Paige Fuller, Olivia Kerns, and Mrs. Shaw Shaw, FCCLA Advisor

Logan-Hocking Middle School Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) won 4 Chapter State Awards and 10 Individual Power-of-One National Recognition Awards.

The first state chapter award received was the Go For the Red Gold Award. This
award was recognized for having over 200 active 8th grade FCCLA members who have been active in our local FCCLA meetings, leadership training, food truck fundraisers, job shadowing experience, and community service-learning opportunities. We were chosen as the top three chapters in the state!

The second state chapter award is the Outstanding Chapter Gold Award. This award
consists of a team event of Paige Fuller, Olivia Kerns and Teyler Armes. They
represented and promoted our active FCCLA Chapter for the Career Development
State Event.

The third state chapter award is the State Project Award. FCCLA Middle School Chapter placed 3rd Overall in the State. Members used their organizational skills and participated in their community service projects to improve the quality of life in their own Hocking County community.

The fourth state chapter was Chapete Service-Learning Award. FCCLA Middle School Chapter placed 3rd Overall in the state for their Community Service-Learning Award. Members completed over 1,600 community hours.

The final award is the Individual Power-of-One State Award. Ten LHMS students
will be recognized at the National FCCLA Conference for completing followings unit through their Transitions and Career Course: A Better You (Improve personal traits), Family Ties (Building strong families), Working on Working (Explore work options prepared for a career, or sharpen skills useful in business), Take the Lead (Develop leadership skills), and Speak Out for FCCLA (Tell others about positive experience in FCCLA). Congratulations to the following students: Paige Fuller, Olivia Kerns, Cooper Johnson, Michael Flory, Chase Hastings, Emma Williams, Duncan Micohero, Evie Hacker, Tayler Anderson and Ava Smith

Images (Click image to view a larger version)