Chief Logan FFA Holds 83rd Annual Banquet
Logan High School
Submitted by: Mr. Delong

The Chief Logan FFA Chapter recently held its 83rd Annual Banquet. The banquet began with opening ceremonies conducted by the 2016-17 officers, followed by the emblem ceremony, led by freshmen from the chapter. One tradition that remains solid is that the banquet is 100% student run. Numerous awards were presented, including: Career Development Events; Leadership; Scholarship; Greenhand, Chapter and State Degrees, and Proficiency awards. It was a wonderful night of honoring the achievements of students from our chapter.

The Honorary FFA Degrees were presented to Jessica Dicken and Brenda Fox. The Star Greenhand awards were presented to Caitlyn Myers, Dreena Wiseman, Brooke Stivison, and Justin Wilkins. The Star Chapter Degree awards were presented to Bethany Starlin and Ryan Patton. The most Outstanding Junior Award was presented to Cole Stufflebeam and the most Outstanding Senior award was presented to Riley VanBibber.

Several scholarships were also awarded as follows: FFA Alumni- Garrett Horton, Rachel Cottrill, and Austin Huffines, Pennington Memorial Scholarship - Riley VanBibber, Pat Jones Memorial Scholarship - Mikayla Kessler, Bensonhaver Memorial Scholarship - Dorian Poling, Ed Hankison & Marilyn Reichley Scholarship- Michael Downs, and Kalklosch Memorial Scholarship - Liberty Russell.

The evening was concluded by the induction of the 2017-2018 Chief Logan FFA Officer Team. President- Ryan Patton, Vice President- Bethany Starlin, Secretary- Dreena Wiseman, Treasurer- Alexis Fickel, Reporter- Caitlyn Myers, Sentinel- Abigail Downs, Student Advisor- Ally Mohler, and Historian- Cameron Jordan. Congratulations to everyone on their many accomplishments and well wishes for the new officers as they begin their 2017-2018 term.

Pictured left to right:
Abigail Downs - Sentinel, Ally Mohler - Student Advisor, Caitlyn Myers - Reporter, Ryan Patton - President, Dreena Wiseman - Secretary, Cameron Jordan - Historian, Lexis Fickel - Treasurer, Bethany Starlin - Vice President

blog comments powered by Disqus